Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gary Albert

State Farm® Insurance Agent Gary Albert

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (109 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tamera Fortune

November 18, 2022

1  out of  5
"No agent should hold their customer accountable for a mistake that their employee made. If you request coverages they should be added when requested. As a customer I should not have to hold the hand of the person responsible for processing requests. No apology or accountability. Just a bunch of excuses."

Petra Burgos

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a great conversation very informative! Looking forward to more"

Karim Habbab

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and helpful."

Susan Trimble

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good service… Someone answers immediately and takes care of whatever you need"

Jim Kalergis

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm a recent customer coming over from a competitor with Home and Auto. State Farm doubled my coverage and somehow still lowered my auto price. The entire experience was fast and easy. Karen in Gary's office is wonderful to work with. She's always so friendly and she even followed up with an email when I forgot to submit a document for a personal articles policy. We communicated over email, text and the phone. This is the service you expect from an agent but now it's being conducted over multiple platforms with great digital enhancements compared to when I was with the company a decade ago. Thank you Gary and Team for making Insurance easy."

Lisa Caltabiano

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used Gary Albert's State Farm for many years, and for multiple policies. Karen Thorne is always prompt, responsive, helpful and, professional. I know my policies are being properly managed, and I don't hesitate to make a referral when my property owners need a local insurance provider."

James Crawford

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, friendly staff. Kelsey Shifflett is always so helpful when I have questions."

Jennifer Breheny

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was involved in a car accident last week. I called the office right away and talked to Karen, who I deal with most of the time. She was AMAZING!!! She kept me calm, focused, and was so helpful. I appreciate her concern for me and my family and her readiness to help us out. She really was informative. I called her several times that day for guidance and she was there, ready to help and gear me into the next step. Thank you Karen for everything!!!!"

matthew wood

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"After having some trouble with the corporate claims office, Melissa Neff and Gary Albert went above and beyond to ensure I was taken care of. They made multiple calls and I could tell invested countless hours to make sure I was taken care of. This is the experience I was hopeful to receive and sure enough, they stepped up to the plate. I highly recommend their services."

Stephanie G

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Krystian was wonderful to work with at Gary Albert’s! She took the time to explain in detail what our previous policy was lacking and the additional coverage we would receive from State Farm but was not pushy. It was an easy switch and she quick, efficient and communicated well during the entire process."

Cora Bouch

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve had our insurance with Gary Albert for years- His team is top notch and always available and so helpful with any changes we have to our policy! Thank you for your outstanding service!"

Megan Jenkins

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelsey helped my husband and I switch our insurance to State Farm, and WOW did she make it SO easy! It took no time at all to get everything in place and to get our coverage started ASAP. If you're looking for an insurance provider that is caring & easy to work with, look no further. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!"

Sherry Rose

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a great experience working with Gary Albert Insurance group. They go above and beyond to tailor your needs to their services—excellent communication, knowledgeable, trusting, caring, and seamless with their policy transactions. Have and would recommend them to family and friends."

Sarah Emmanuelle

February 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Krystian is great! Although I didn’t end up switching providers, she did a great job explaining the insurance coverage, making sure I didn’t have questions and followed up without being pushy."

Tom Banton

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have received thoughtful, responsive service from everyone in Gary's office. They are wonderful to work with and I recommend them highly."

JM

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shout out to Melissa N - Not often you find an employee like her. Customer service beyond measure! she always goes above and beyond the call of duty for her job. She's so knowledgable, listens so attentively and knows how to navigate the State Farm world. GIVE THIS EMPLOYEE A RAISE!! I'd hire her in a heartbeat. Thank you Melissa for everything!!!"

Raymond Brumbelow

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Exceptional service"

Sharon Petro

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"In the many years that I have been with Gary Albert's agency I have always appreciated the responsiveness of each member of the staff who answer the phone. They are upbeat, friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. There are several businesses who could benefit from Gary's input on hiring and training staff. I always know I am in good hands. Thank you."

matthew dorsey

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"😊"

Guy M. Quinn

March 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with Melissa "Melli" was a pleasure. She helped me get a new windshield for my XC70 from Glass America 🇺🇸. She knew where the best service with the best price was and is willingly shares. Thank you Gary Albert State Farm for taking care an old VET."

Blair Smith

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had SF since I was a teenager. When I rented my first apartment and when I purchased my home. I always knew they were amazing. Over a month ago I was in a car accident and totaled my new vehicle. Devastated and not understanding what the other persons insurance was telling me I was able to pick up the phone and call Gary Alberts office... EVERYONE has been beyond amazing. They have taken the time to explain “words” to me I don’t understand. They have guided me on what I needed to do and provide to the other company. Recently, I had another issue with the other personas insurance, I called Gary Alberts office and they had my issue resolved within moments. I am so grateful that they have been so supportive of me during this stressful time. They are highly recommended and I would pay double for this type of service!!!"

Natalie Detert

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Most helpful staff ever -- it's the customer service that makes all the difference!"

Linell Gatling

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Madeleine Grooms (Multiple Line Representative) did an outstanding job assisting us while enrolling my daughter into the Steer Clear Safe Driving program. She was very responsive to our questions and exhibited a very high degree of professionalism. Madeleine has such a wonderful and caring personality that makes working with her a great experience! Her attention to detail and willingness to go above and beyond the call of duty makes her an excellent State Farm Representative. Madeleine is a wonderful blessing and a great asset to the company. R Gatling, Charlottesville, Virginia"

Sharon Woltz

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with Gary Albert for 15 years I would like to thank Gary Albert and his staff for taking care of my insurance needs. . Karen and Devahn have always been very helpful with any questions I have had."

David Alford

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been using Gary Albert's office for over 10 years and have had a great experience. Most of the time I work with Melissa or Devahn, who both are very helpful and professional."